Bonnie McCulloch

Simplify

My goal for 2013 is to Simplify aspects of my life. Not just my “stuff” but also how I live my life. Maybe it’s being over 40 or maybe it’s incorporating yoga into my everyday life. I am tired of all the stuff in my home and the stuff that’s floating around in my head. I need to simplify and to do this I need to figure out what is important to me. I wish I could say that I will never do things that are stressful or things that I don’t want to do but that is just not realistic.

I long for a life less complicated. Those of you who know me might say that getting a puppy was not going in the “less complicated” direction. Actually it was. Since we got Lucky Girl, we have spent more quality family time. We all hang out with Lucky and we have also had more family dinners at the table. Most importantly we have come together to care for this little black rescue dog from Georgia. We feel that we have done something wonderful by rescuing her.

What I mean when I say that I want to “Simplify” I simply mean this:

I really  want to clear out all my material “stuff”.  Those jeans that I am holding onto in hopes to lose 10 pounds to fit into-Gone!  All the clothes that I think I might wear are going to be donated to women that I know need them.  Also all the household “chachki’s” I have lying around-if they don’t honor or represent who I am they are getting donated. I once read that when someone enters your home they should be able to tell a lot about you by how it’s decorated. I don’t want or need  anymore stuff-I like what I have right know.

As far as the stuff floating around in my mind-that will take a little longer.  I want to have peace in my mind and to learn better how to let go of what I cannot change or what has happened in the past.  Yoga has helped me to let go of what does not serve or benefit me-even if it’s a slow process.  Life is a journey and not a race.  I want less of the “woulda-shoulda-coulda’s” in my life.  I want my decisions to be thought out-not so worried about.

I am going to do my best to Simplify my life and I will keep you posted on my success (positive thinking).

Be Well, Be Happy,

Bonnie

Tag Cloud

